IT Steering Committee-Related Statutes

Posted on Oct 4, 2015 in Uncategorized

HRS 0027-0043

  • Act 224
    Clarifies that the information technology steering committee shall consist of eleven members: four members to be appointed by the senate president, four members to be appointed by the speaker of the house of representatives, one member to be appointed by the chief justice, and one member to be appointed by the governor, with the chief information officer to serve as the chair
  • Act 084
    Moves the Chief Information Officer (CIO) from the Office of the Governor to the Department of Accounting and General Services (DAGS). Authorizes the CIO to employ persons not subject to chapters 76 and 89. Allocates three percent of central service fees collected to the Shared Services Technology Special Fund (Fund). Transfers the Fund from the Department of Budget and Finance to DAGS. Appropriates funds. Effective July 1, 2011.
  • Act 200
    Implements the information technology recommendations of Auditor’s Report No. 09-06; establishes within the office of the governor a chief information officer and information technology steering committee to organize, manage, and oversee statewide information technology governance; establishes the shared services technology special fund to be funded by an unspecified percentage of central services fees; requires governor to report to the 2011 legislature on further recommendations. Effective Jan. 1, 2011.